Orders
  • Posted By : Theamethystangel
    Member Since: 13th September 2017
    Posted on: 4th May 2018 11:05 AM
    Hi, I put an order in and the payment went through, but I didn't receive any email for order confirmation or estimated delivery time. So I'm hoping that the order has been placed?

    Also was a bit surprised by the £5.99 shipping cost, especially for ordering a single proof of something. I was ordering several decks of cards this time, but it is offputting on the smaller one off items.
  • Posted By : jamioflan
    Member Since: 9th April 2018
    Posted on: 8th May 2018 6:51 PM
    Likewise, I was fairly amazed by the delivery options only including tracked post and starting at £5.99. Any chance we could get untracked post options for a bit cheaper? I don't mind so much long term, if I was ordering several copies at once, but for proofing, this is a bit excessive
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 10th May 2018 8:22 AM
    Hi Theamethystangel & jamioflan,

    Our postal charge is priced due to the size of orders at dispatch and also Tracked as the usual cost of most orders means we like to make sure they arrive and that there is no problem with the postal service.

    Regards,
    Ash.
  • Posted By : Theamethystangel
    Member Since: 13th September 2017
    Posted on: 12th June 2018 9:10 AM
    I only ordered a few decks of cards, and for the £5.99 I was disappointed that they arrived loose in an oversized jiffy bag, which meant some edges had been damaged. And it means that ordering a proof copy is ridiculously expensive. Please reconsider your postage costs, when I first started using you guys the postage was free.
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 13th June 2018 8:22 AM
    Hi Theamethystangel,

    I'm sorry to hear that you received your items in the way you did, I assure you this is not the standard we aim to deliver.
    We have reassessed our Delivery prices and methods and while there has been a reduction in delivery charges we are going to ensure the team packs games much better to do all we can to prevent this from happening again.

    Regards,
    Ash.
  • Posted By : Theamethystangel
    Member Since: 13th September 2017
    Posted on: 18th June 2018 10:13 AM
    Hi Ash,

    Thank you for listening to my concerns over the postage, and for taking action, not only did you lower the postage cost, but I was very happy to receive my cards well packaged in bubble wrap and they had also been shrinkwrapped to protect the edges. I really do appreciate that you listen and adjust, and was also very pleased to receive a confirmation email and a dispatch email as well.

    Thank you!
    Michelle
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 18th June 2018 2:50 PM
    Hi Michelle,

    We always try to listen and do what we can to improve our service.
    Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, as said we do aim to give a high standard of service so I'm glad to hear you are happier with you latest order and hope we can rely on your continued business.

    Regards,
    Ash.
  • Posted By : eliot123
    Member Since: 28th January 2019
    Posted on: 14th February 2019 5:28 PM
    I had the same problem! But, thanks for additional information
    Edited 2 Time(s). Last Edit 21st May 2019 8:37 AM By Ivory. Reason : removed link
  • Posted By : M.W. Maitland
    Member Since: 7th May 2018
    Posted on: 10th May 2019 8:17 PM
    Hi there I placed an order last month for a game I created. Usual the game comes fairly quick, but this one I have still not seen. Is there been a delay in the manufacturing? Has the order been received? Payment has come out of my bank.
  • Posted By : Iqbal
    Member Since: 14th May 2019
    Posted on: 20th May 2019 1:32 PM
    Hi I've put an order for a set of tarot cards and the payment was taken and I received an order confirmation however, I wasn't given a delivery time and I've also forgot to add my door number on the address. Ive sent quite a few emails and haven't heard back from any of them. I do need the tarot cards by 31st of Mayan I ordered them on the 14th of may. I'm quite worried, can someone please get in contact with me. At - Iqbalxgivenchy@gmail.com
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 21st May 2019 8:39 AM
    Hi both,

    I believe you have both been contacted but if you ever need to discuss an order that's currently in production its better to email our production (gamemaker@ivory.co.uk).
  • Posted By : MatthewLED
    Member Since: 22nd August 2017
    Posted on: 13th June 2019 7:04 PM
    Hi - just wanted to check on progress of my order for Chronies: Royal Appointment. Thanks.
  • Posted By : MatthewLED
    Member Since: 22nd August 2017
    Posted on: 22nd June 2019 12:44 PM
    Hi - thanks for the order. Unfortunately, the instruction sheet was missing from the box (although it was ticked on the order checklist). Please could you send this too - thanks.
  • Posted By : AllSeeingOwl
    Member Since: 16th January 2018
    Posted on: 25th June 2019 3:26 PM
    Hello I'm posting here in regards to an order I placed on the 13th of June called Spell This! (I go under the username AllSeeingOwl), I was also contacted earlier because one of the PDF’s I sent had some errors and I therefore sent an corrected version of said PDF and I felt everything was sorted out.

    I am aware that on your terms and conditions that it will take about 6 working days for the order to be processed and sent out and it’s been roughly eight working days. If anyone can help that would be greatly appreciated.
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 25th June 2019 3:41 PM
    Hi All,

    Could you please email me at gamemaker@ivory.co.uk with order numbers and I will ensure any issues are resolved.

    Thanks,
    Jake
  • Posted By : kevinglass
    Member Since: 10th July 2019
    Posted on: 11th July 2019 9:46 AM
    I've got another weird one. I've ordered my first proofing set of cards - very excited to see the output. The payment has gone through. My game has now locked to prevent me changing it (fair enough, bit weird - couldn't you just take a copy at that point? - but ok). However, if I click on My Orders I see no orders.

    Whats going on?

    Cheers

    Kev
  • Posted By : Ivory
    Member Since: 21st April 2016
    Posted on: 11th July 2019 2:06 PM
    Hi Kev,

    Thanks for ordering, can confirm we have your order and its now in our production queue! As for why we lock the game, its more so for historical purposes, e.g. you place your order and then need to compare your proof to your printed product. It also stops you making changes mid-production which would cause havoc for our game makers!

    As for the order not showing up, that is strange! and I will get this over to IT to have a look at. Will resend your order confirmation via email though so you have a record of the order.

    - Jake
    Edited 1 Time(s). Last Edit 11th July 2019 2:08 PM By Ivory. Reason : It's in production my typo said its not.
  • Posted By : kevinglass
    Member Since: 10th July 2019
    Posted on: 11th July 2019 2:10 PM
    Thanks that makes sense. Is there a way I can duplicate the locked game so I can carry on development. I ordered the proof set of cards of a subset of the ones I'll need finally just to look at quality etc.

    Cheers

    Kev
Sorry you must be logged in to post.